Singapore, Singapore
1 comment
Not resolved

I have been a loyal IKEA SINGAPORE customer for a long time. But, today I had the worst customer service experience - not fully an IKEA TAMPINES issue, but more to do with their delivery/assembly vendor POH TIONG CHOON LOGISTICS. Sadly IKEA CS also did not help.

Today morning I bought a $79 item:

paid $55 FOR DELIVERY

paid $30 for ASSEMBLY

i.e item = $79, delivery + assembly = $85

Since I already paid so much for delivery and assembly, and since I had a need for a kids table, an hour ago, I went back to check if I could add another item to the delivery. I really did not foresee any trouble, but wanted to check before I bought something.

Response from POH TIONG - The answer was a blunt, saying the truck was already loaded for delivery, so can't do anything. period!

Response from IKEA CS - sorry you must have read the fine print from POH TIONG!! (really?? thats the best you can tell a customer?)

Really expected some better treatment. Its not much about the money, but it really left a bad taste, mainly because this comes from a trusted SWEDISH BRAND that stands for creating better everyday life for people. And that too because of a lousy vendor like POH TIONG.

Review about: Customer Service.

Review #396756 is a subjective opinion of a user.

PRODUCT OR SERVICE Ikea Delivery Service
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Not specified / $100
Preferred solution Not specified

Had an Experience with Ikea?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#986497

simple logistics. It's loaded, it's loaded.

Time consuming/costly on the warehouse end to fix your mistake.

You May Also Like

Ikea Refuses to honor refund, lied to by Kenya Jones, mocked by store staff Centennial Colorado Ikea "I purchased three items on 06/05/2014 totaling $560.42. The items were 80250976 x2 and one 40227983 which is two bookshelves and one piece that joins them together. These items were..." Read more Ikea - Negligence - no desire to make it right Ikea "We purchased Hemnes 8-drawer chest in IKEA College Park, MD, together with delivery and assembly. During assembly the bottom wasn't tied up to the upper part (as it should have..." Read more Ikea - Shattered Glass Desktop Ikea "IKEA will not reimburse for damages to computers as a result of their glass desktop shattering and the computer CRASHING to the floor! So beware, if you buy a glass..." Read more "IKEA DOES NOT COMPENSATE YOUR TIME!" Ikea "To ask for resending the missing part, I called 3 times within 1 day and each time I waited for over 1 hour. IKEA customer service claimed that only the..." Read more Shipsurance is a big scam, lie, and fraud! Shipsurance "This is the second and final time to get ripped off by Shipsurance. I am an ETSY seller. USPS lost my package. 18 days later they found it. It was..." Read more Mark Medical Care - Deceptive Doctor Mark Medical Care "This doctor is misleading, nasty and deceptive. He is a radiologist who went to school in Mexico and now he is using second-hand lasers on his hispanic customers. Beware of..." Read more Fidelity National Home Warranty - Emergencies don't exist with Fidelity.. They admitted to shortage of Technicians in Sacramento Fidelity National Home Warranty "VERY DISHONEST COMPANY. I had an emergency at my property because the first technician knew the drainage pipe was clogged on HVAC unit on a initial service call that he..." Read more Fedex - Box dropped off on my rain soaked lawn Fedex "I was home during one of the worse rainstorms that my town had seen all year. All of a sudden I her my dog barking. I looked out and saw..." Read more